Alan O'Connor Memorial Award Winners 2017

Attention: open in a new window. Print

Congratulations to the very worthy winners

The Alan O’Connor Memorial award which is awarded to staff member(s) who demonstrate by their actions the core values that guide our everyday decision making and interactions with each other:

  • We put the membership’s interest at the forefront of everything we do;
  • We work co-operatively with others;
  • We deal with issues objectively and honestly;
  • We look for opportunities to be pro-active and get things done;
  • We take reasonable and well calculated risks.

This year the judges could not split three staff members who all consistently displayed our core values, so we are pleased to announce in no particular order that the winners for 2017 are:

  • Susan Wombwell
  • Kate Richardson
  • Annmarie Thwaites 

All three have been recognised as worthy recipients of the Alan O’Connor Memorial Award for 2017 and we congratulate them all on this outstanding achievement.


Name *
Submit Comment